My first ever Hackathon Submission.

What I Learnt from Dashathon.

Yeah, this is the beginning of my life in programming I suppose. I carry very little experience with coding per se, but I am excited to start! My entry for the Dashathon has been a very fun as well as an interesting experience to say the least. I learnt so much from a simple project that now I have the confidence to navigate through VSC as well as use the Type Script based Dasha language. From this project I also learnt about APIs, Web RTCs, ML, Conversational AI etc. This hackathon (or Dashathon) has been a beautiful journey o f two days where I explored a lot of new topics that were enclosed in the ecosystem.

The Inspiration.

Just before I had joined this hackathon I found myself trying to book a flight to go home. As I navigated through the slow end laggy websites, I knew there had to be a solution to this problem. Coincidently I discovered Dasha on Devpost and decided it would be a great learning opportunity and a way to fix the problem of bad User Interfaces.

How I used Dasha

Dasha was used extensively throughout the project. First of all the project was written in the typescript based language Dasha. Also the Dasha Studio Extension from the Visual Studio Code managed the conversational code with ease. Overall I found assistance from the Dasha Sample Apps as well as the Dasha Youtube channel. The Dasha docs were also very useful.